Chakra Education

Chakra Education


In tantric and yogic traditions of Hinduism and Buddhism, chakras are energy centers stacked vertically in our body along the central channel, from the base of the spine to the crown of the head. Chakras, however, are not part of the physical human body, but rather the non-physical construct called “subtle body”, and are the meeting points of the energy channels through which the force of life moves. Their function is to draw in and “pump” this life energy through our energy system to keep the spiritual, emotional, mental and physical wellness of the body in balance. Because their name derives from the Sanskrit word for “wheel” or “vortex”, chakras are often represented as spinning discs or flowers with a number of spokes or petals. They are also associated with certain color and sometimes with a corresponding crystal or gemstone that is believed to help keep the chakra in balance. There are seven main chakras associated with the seven power points in the human body:

Sahasrara, the Seventh Chakra (“Crown Chakra”)

This is the highest chakra, considered to be a door to the state of higher consciousness and pure awareness. Because it is located at the crown of the head, it is sometimes called the “Crown Chakra”. It is symbolized by a lotus with one thousand petals, which opens up when we experience enlightenment, and is represented by the colors white and violet. Sahasrara signifies our ability to be connected spiritually and links the individual with the universal sources of energy and with the world as a whole. Physically, this chakra is associated with the brain and the nervous system. A balanced Crown Chakra allows you to access your subconscious mind, to be unprejudiced and well aware of the world and yourself. It allows you to see and accept your true nature as a part of the universe, so that you can fulfill your potential. To help balance your Crown Chakra, you can wear or carry a white or violet gemstone, such as amethyst and diamond.

Ajna, the Sixth Chakra (“Third Eye Chakra” or “Brow Chakra”)

This chakra, located between the eyes, represents intelligence and psychic power and our ability to focus, see the big picture and trust the inner guidance. It is an axis of insight, where we integrate all our information and intuition. On the physical level, the Third Eye Chakra is linked to the pineal gland. Because it deals with perception, it is related to our senses of sight and hearing. It is the center of understanding that influences how we perceive the world and how we make sense of it. When there is interference with the energy flow through the Third Eye Chakra, we may experience self-doubt and distrust. Balancing this chakra can help us feel connected to our inner wisdom, remove confusion and indecision. Ajna is symbolized by a lotus with two petals, and corresponds to the color indigo or deep blue – the symbol of self mastery and wisdom that opens the third eye and the doors to sub consciousness. All the indigo stones (indigo, sapphire, azurite) can be used to help balance the Third Eye Chakra.

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top

Trusted by Quantum AI App